OPA Astrology Store LogoPeer Groups

Elevate your Astrology Expertise
and Business Savvy

• Learn how to handle difficult client situations
• Elevate your analysis and consultation skills
• Enhance authentic branding, business planning and marketing

Peer Groups are an OPA Foundation signature program and part of the OPA certification process.

Three Part Immersive Program

PART ONE (two 4-hour sessions on Zoom)

Challenging Client Situations

In this first day, we share wisdom and vulnerability by speaking about difficult client situations and sessions, exploring issues in an atmosphere of empathy and support. You will present the chart of a client you may have had struggles with and receive valuable perspective on possible solutions. It is surprisingly supportive to understand subtle dynamics through chart comparisons of the client and astrologer, and to discuss problems we usually attempt to handle independently. Consultation confidence, ethical awareness and performance is improved.

PART TWO (two 4-hour sessions on Zoom)

Share Your Style of Chart Consultation
with Your Group

Each participant will analyze the chart of another participant and deliver a consultation. This is a perfect way to learn about different techniques and see how astrologers draw different themes from the same chart. In this format we trade places with our clients, learning about different analysis styles. The feedback is constructive and empathic; we learn a lot watching how other astrologers prepare and work with clients.

PART THREE (two 4-hour sessions on Zoom)

Branding & Business Development:
Your Vision • Your Business Plan • Your Future

Put numbers to your dreams! We will create Business Plans and share key points within the group, looking at current websites and social media accounts for valuable feedback. You will create a practical plan to grow or stabilize your practice to be successful, fulfilling and enjoyable—for your unique goals. This is a time to discuss how to take things higher, or perhaps scale it down…whatever is in line for your astrology practice and for you to thrive! We nurture our professional development by exploring ways to be realistically successful.

Program Requirements

  • OPA membership
  • 6 months paid consultations as a practicing professional astrologer
  • Real time class participation

Participating in the Peer Group Process is one step toward being Certified by OPA!

Not a member? Join Here >

Learn More About OPA’s Certification Program >

Structure & Schedule

Each group consists of 4 participants plus the group leader. The program is normally three full days in person or six half days via Zoom. Each leader will set their own preferred schedule. On Zoom most will offer 2 consecutive days each week over three weeks; Some groups are on weekends and others are during the week. Different time zones are accommodated by various group offerings.

Program Cost: $350

NOTE

Online Peer Groups are held as a meeting/classroom format rather than an anonymous webinar. We ask that you have decent speed internet so you can be on video to participate in class (unless screen fatigue requires that you turn off your camera some of the time). You must have at least six months of paid client experience, and there needs to be 8-10 months between each Peer Group Process to allow you time to integrate what you’ve learned.

Choose Your Group Below

Donna-Young

Donna Young

Thursdays & Fridays
8am PT | 11am ET | 3pm UTC

Week 1: April 18 & 19, 2024
Week 2: April 25 & 26, 2024
Week 3: May 2 & 3, 2024

Donna Young is a professional astrologer practicing a fusion of traditional and modern techniques. She is a faculty member and the president of Kepler College, and of the Kepler Astrologers Toastmasters group. Believing in the importance of professionalism in astrology, Donna served as an OPA board member, is a peer group leader, a contributing author to The Professional Astrologer, and is OPA’s western Canadian Satellite Representative. A city dweller for many years, she has returned to her roots in rural Alberta. As a Cree Metis, she is fascinated by indigenous star culture, and gardens using the cycles of the moon as her guide.

kay-taylor

Kay Taylor

Saturdays
3pm PT | 6pm ET | 10pm UTC

Week 1: June 8, 2024
Week 2: June 15, 2024
Week 3: June 22, 2024
Week 4: July 6, 2024
Week 5: July 13, 2024
Week 6: July 20, 2024

Kay Taylor is a visionary astrologer, teacher, and author who has been integrating evolutionary astrology with intuitive mastery, psychosynthesis, yoga philosophy, and healing wisdom for 40 years. Kay is the President of OPA Foundation (Organization for Professional Astrology), formerly Education Director, and is on the Board of Kepler College. She is a respected international conference lecturer, professional mentor, and trains intuitive/astrologers through her Soul Path School. Publications include Soul Path Way (2016), chapters for “The Professional Astrologer” (2015), “Essential Astrology” (2025), and numerous articles. Certified by OPA, ISAR CAP and NCGR Level II, she maintains a thriving full time consulting practice based in the SF Bay Area. With fire and water grand trines, you’ll find her riding the flow of empathic love and endless action.

Moon-Zlotnick

Moon Zlotnick

Saturdays & Sundays
9am PT | 12pm ET | 4pm UTC

Week 1: Nov 9 & 10, 2024
Week 2: Nov 16 & 17, 2024
Week 3: Nov 23 & 24, 2024

I’m an artist, lesbian feminist, a wife, and mother of two children, a brewer of Kombucha, a lover of travel, spirituality, and a practicing Jew. I started my full-time astrology in 1977 and consider myself a master astrologer. My experience with grief as a motherless daughter and Twinless twin called me to write a book, Star Sisters. I bring an empathetic, practical, and perceptive ability to each astrology session, and accept all clients regardless of race, color, religion, citizenship status, gender identity and expression, age, national origin, dis/ability, marital status, or sexual orientation.

Presented in Turkish

Saturdays & Sundays
12pm Turkey | 2am PT | 5am ET | 9am UTC

May Dates
Week 1: May 18 & 19, 2024
Week 2: May 25 & 26, 2024
Week 3: June 1 & 2, 2024

October Dates
Week 1: Oct 19 & 20, 2024
Week 2: Oct 26 & 27, 2024
Week 3: Nov 1 & 2, 2024

Gaye Alkan, ISAR Cap, OPA Certified, is a professional astrologer. She studied a Traditional to Modern program at ASA, continued her studies into Hermetic Astrology with Aleksandar Imsiragic, Energy Astrology with Lea Imsiragic, Hellenistic Astrology with Chris Brennan, also studied Uranian Astrology. She currently serves as the host of StarClub Turkish. Her articles are being published in Astrology journals, such as The Career Astrologer, ISAR Web Site and ISAR Journal.

She is one of the speakers of ISAR StarClub, OPA Talks, OPA Conferences. She is an ISAR Consulting Skills Trainer and ISAR Competency Exam Proctor / Grader, she is also an OPA Peer Group Leader for OPA Certification process. Her approach is blending Traditional techniques with Modern approaches with a soul perspective. Her expertise areas are Natal Astrology, Relationship Astrology, Soul / Life Purpose, Horary Astrology and Electional Astrology. She teaches in her own Astrology School, Gaye Alkan Academy – School of Astrology and Transformation and also sees clients online.

Angela-Tiki

Angela Tiki

Saturdays & Sundays
5pm Greece | 7am PT | 10am ET | 2pm UTC

Week 1: Oct 12 & 13, 2024
Week 2: Oct 19 & 20, 2024
Week 3: Oct 26 & 27, 2024

Angela Tiki is a Greek OPA certified professional astrologer based in Athens, operating locally but also sharing her expertise among an international clientele. Inspired by the Hellenic philosophy and spirit, she approaches the chart as a tool for self-awareness, development, and personal fulfilment. In addition to her consulting services, she teaches astrology, organizes workshops, gives lectures at international conferences, and writes for astro magazines. Since 2016, she is serving as the Greek satellite leader for OPA, the Organization for Professional Astrology.

In-Person Peer Groups
Park City, Utah Oct 2024

View details and register here >

These groups are for OPA members only.
If you are not a member, please join here >

$